THE sixth World Twenty20 cricket championships will take place in India from tomorrow to April 3, with the final at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. There are 16 teams, eight of which are qualified for the Super 10 stage by their world rankings. The rest will play to determine the final two Super 10 clubs in Groups A and B in the first round.

Find the fixtures in Zimbabwean time below

First round
Group A: Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland, Oman

Winner advances to Group 2 in Super 10 stage

Group B: Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland, Zimbabwe

Winner advances to Group 1 in Super 10 stage

Tuesday, March 8
• Match 1: Zimbabwe v Hong Kong in Nagpur, 11.30am

• Match 2: Scotland v Afghanistan in Nagpur, 4pm

Wednesday, March 9
• Match 3: Bangladesh v Netherlands in Dharamsala, 11.30 am

• Match 4: Ireland v Oman in Dharamsala, 4pm

Thursday, March 10
• Match 5: Scotland v Zimbabwe in Nagpur, 11.30am

• Match 6: Hong Kong v Afghanistan in Nagpur, 4pm

Friday, March 11
• Match 7: Netherlands v Oman in Dharamsala, 11.30am

• Match 8: Bangladesh v Ireland in Dharamsala, 4pm

Saturday, March 12
• Match 9: Zimbabwe v Afghanistan in Nagpur, 11.30am

• Match 10: Scotland v Hong Kong in Nagpur, 4pm

Sunday, March 13
• Match 11: Netherlands v Ireland in Dharamsala, 11.30am

• Match 12: Bangladesh v Oman in Dharamsala, 4pm

Second round
Group 1: England, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, Group B winner

Group 2: Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Group A winner

Top two teams from each group advance to Knockout stage

Tuesday, March 15
• Match 13: New Zealand v India in Nagpur, 4pm

Wednesday, March 16
• Match 14: Pakistan v Group A winner in Kolkata, 11.30am

• Match 15: West Indies v England in Mumbai, 4pm

Thursday, March 17
• Match 16: Sri Lanka v Group B winner in Kolkata, 4pm

Friday, March 18

• Match 17: Australia v New Zealand in Dharamsala, 11.30am

• Match 18: South Africa v England in Mumbai, 4pm

Saturday, March 19

• Match 19: India v Pakistan in Dharamsala, 4pm

Sunday, March 20

• Match 20: South Africa v Group B winner in Mumbai, 11.30am

• Match 21: Sri Lanka v West Indies in Bengaluru, 4pm

Monday, March 21

• Match 22: Australia v Group A winner in Bengaluru, 4pm

Tuesday, March 22

• Match 23: New Zealand v Pakistan in Mohali, 4pm

Wednesday, March 23

• Match 24: England v Group B winner in Delhi, 11.30am

• Match 25: India v Group A winner in Bengaluru, 4pm

Friday, March 25

• Match 26: Pakistan v Australia in Mohali, 11.30am

• Match 27: South Africa v West Indies in Nagpur, 4pm

Saturday, March 26

• Match 28: Group A winner v New Zealand in Kolkata, 11.30am

• Match 29: Sri Lanka v England in Delhi, 4pm

Sunday, March 27

• Match 30: Group B winner v West Indies in Nagpur, 11.30am

• Match 31: India v Australia in Mohali, 4pm

Monday, March 28

• Match 32: South Africa v Sri Lanka in Delhi, 4pm

Knockout stage

Wednesday, March 30

• Semi-Final 1 in Delhi: Teams TBD, 3.30 pm

Thursday, March 31

• Semi-Final 2 in Mumbai: Teams TBD, 3.30 pm

Sunday, April 3

• Final in Kolkata: Teams TBD, 3.30 pm. — The National Sport

Pin It